IWWWFB

Make a Donation

to the Tuck Fellowship
More info
Google Custom Search

About the RWWWFB

Dear Colleagues,

We hope that you are all staying healthy and enjoying life despite the difficult circumstances due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
In accordance with the COVID-19 situation, most of international conferences and meeting are being held via video.
In 2020, the technical committee of IWWWFB decided to realize the idea of Prof.Newman to hold a regular seminar on water wave and floating bodies,
and accordingly a regular webinar about 3~4 times in a year is planned.
We name it RWWWFB (Regular Webinar of Water Waves and Floating Bodies) and announce its inception.

Attendance of RWWWFB is possible through a simple on-line registration,
and the web-link address of RWWWFB will be delivered to the registered email address later.
If you have any question, please feel free to contact Prof. Yonghwan Kim of Seoul National University.

Notice

The third RWWWFB has been held as follows:

Date: 31, May, 2022
Time: 12:00 UTC (13:00 London, 08:00 Boston, 21:00 Seoul)

Lectures:
(1) Odd. M Faltinsen: Hydrodynamic aspects of salmon farming
(2) B. Molin: Third-order effects in wave-body interaction

To register, subscribe your information.

(Note: It is recommended that you are on either Google Chrome or Firefox when signing up for the IWWWFB Newsletter.)









Previous Lecture


  • 1 (December, 2021)
  • (1) J.N.Newman
    Title : Water Waves and Floating Bodies - Ancestors, Mentors and Colleagues
    (2) D.V.Evans and R.Porter
    Title : The magic circle - Remarkable results for cylinders in waves

  • 2 (March, 2022)
  • (1) J.Grue
    Title : Upstream Influence
    (2) A.Korobkin
    Title : Violent Hydroelasticity

  • 3 (May, 2022)
  • (1) Odd. M Faltinsen
    Title : Hydrodynamic aspects of salmon farming
    (2) B. Molin
    Title : Third-order effects in wave-body interaction

     

    ©2007 IWWWFB, with support from WAMIT, Inc. Site design by Live Wire.